ICC Men’s T20 World Cup: All matches, schedule, and grounds

The Groups

There are total 4 groups. Group A and Group B will play matches in round 1. 2 teams from each group will qualify for the 2nd round which is called Super 12.

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaBangladesh
Ire LandScotland
Nether LandOman
NamibiaPapua New Guinea
Group 1Group 2
South AfricaNew Zealand
West IndiesAfghanistan
Winner Group ARunner-up Group A
Runner-up Group BWinner Group B

Round 1 All Matches

No.DateTeam NamesGrounds
1.17 October 2021Oman v Papua New GuineaMuscat
2.17 October 2021Bangladesh v ScotlandMuscat
3.18 October 2021Ireland v NetherlandsAbu Dhabi
4.18 October 2021Sri Lanka v NamibiaAbu Dhabi
5.19 October 2021Scotland v Papua New GuineaMuscat
6.19 October 2021Oman v BangladeshMuscat
7.20 October 2021Namibia v NetherlandsAbu Dhabi
8.20 October 2021Sri Lanka v IrelandAbu Dhabi
9.21 October 2021Bangladesh v Papua New GuineaMuscat
10.21 October 2021Oman v ScotlandMuscat
11.22 October 2021Namibia v IrelandSharjah
12.22 October 2021Sri Lanka v NetherlandsSharjah

Related Article: ICC men’s T20 world cup: All teams and all groups.

Super 12s All Matches

  • A1: Winner from Group A.
  • A2: Runner-up from Group A.
  • B1: Winner from Group B.
  • B2: Runner-up from Group B.
No.DateTeam NamesGround
1.23 October 2021Australia v South AfricaAbu Dhabi
2.23 October 2021England v West IndiesDubai
3.24 October 2021Sri Lanla v BangladeshSharjah
4.24 October 2021India v PakistanDubai
5.25 October 2021Afghanistan v B1Sharjah
6.26 October 2021South Africa v West IndiesDubai
7.26 October 2021Pakistan v New ZealandSharjah
8.27 October 2021England V B2Abu Dhabi
9.27 October 2021B1 v A2Abu Dhabi
10.28 October 2021Australia v A1Dubai
11.29 October 2021West Indies v B2Sharjah
12.29 October 2021Pakistan v AfghanistanDubai
13.30 October 2021South Africa v A1Sharjah
14.30 October 2021Australia v EnglandDubai
15.31 October 2021Afghanistan v A2Abu Dhabi
16.31 October 2021India v New ZealandDubai
17.1 November 2021England v A1Sharjah
18.2 November 2021South Africa v B2Abu Dhabi
19.2 November 2021Pakistan v A2Abu Dhabi
20.3 November 2021New Zealand v B1Dubai
21.3 November 2021India v AfghanistanAbu Dhabi
22.4 November 2021Australia v B2Dubai
23.4 November 2021West Indies v A1Abu Dhabi
24.5 November 2021New Zealand v A2Sharjah
25.5 November 2021India v B1Dubai
26.6 November 2021Australia v West IndiesAbu Dhabi
27.6 November 2021England v South AfricaSharjah
28.7 November 2021New Zealand v AfghanistanAbu Dhabi
29.7 November 2021Pakistan v B1Sharjah
30.8 November 2021India v A2Dubai

Semi Finals

No.DateTeams NameGrounds
1.10 November 2021Winner Group 1 v Runner-up Group 2Abu Dhabi
2.11 November 2021Winner Group 2 v Runner-up Group 1Dubai


No.DateTeam NamesGround
1.14 November 2021Semi-final 1 Winner v Semi-final 2 WinnerDubai

Leave a Comment